The key of success life is to live peaceful, harmoniously, optimistic and free to open your mind to one of happiness times. I always think free flow at the back of my head never believe to sadness, sorrowful, hurtful or believing to negative thoughts. Seeing my future to unfold will realize how important trials or problems will test me. No matter what makes depressed me, I will stand way out that being having with Down syndrome will be no longer as my label but to act as normal. I am who I am. And I believe in happiness no matter troubles will bring me in.”

~Status message in facebook, January 27, 2014, Tuesday, 8:28 p.m.

 

It changes my life from the past to what I am standing right now. When I encountered more of my problems before stating I was in depression and frustration times, I was always looking myself down to the mirror before the typhoon in Manila hit last September 26, 2009, Saturday morning. It was then I looked always how I was unchanged looking myself in the mirror. I was thinking at the back of my head I was locking in the cave no wondering that I would ever come back to see the light.

 

When I saw a light at the end of cave, I always thought that something was missing about myself. It is a matter of acceptance giving myself to change more about myself and to the people who really loves me much. Giving a chance that I have Down syndrome, mosaic Down syndrome that indicates two copies of chromosomes are normal while another extra copy of chromosome has trisomy 21 Down syndrome.

 

Normally I always not study on my own how to base what is really have to have Down syndrome. When I joined Down Syndrome Association of the Philippines two years ago, the 20th Happy Walk on February 19, 2012. That was Sunday. One rare gift could send to me. And it was a real gift blessing I received from one of my angels I really believed. Angels are my beliefs. And somehow it changes me when they are seeing whether I am doing wrong or I am doing right. I am not perfect who I am used to before or even until now. But I am also a gift from God that He send me to see my visualize my purpose in my life.

 

I read Purpose Driven Life book before. It was then I realized that book was important to me. But the typhoon washed all the books I loved to read. And one of them is Purpose Driven Life.

 

My purpose in my life has beginning to change my visions. When I was not able to finish my second choice to digital course in 2006 and until now, I was somehow changed my mindset if I can study again. My third choice today is looking forward to study in special education if I can budget all my savings and turn it all good choice to able looking forward to have a four year course. But on the other side, I will still have my own business creating my unique line – creating more greeting cards in different sizes, pocket books, novels, quotes book and many freshest ideas to make more. And that is how the name of Itsmikki Studio change me as well. But the connection to my wildest dreams if someday will achieve. I will be able to make a movie somehow, or a television show, or something that creates my vision. So I can let other disabilities to work with me as well as the label says that there is no label of being disability allows here on earth.

 

God always says to me that Jesus Christ will be always our savior to change us, He will be remain to rescue us from the sins we make from him. But we always do what we can do to change us. But it will be my faith to remain as catholic no matter what. I am looking always no matter what you have religion you believe into, the relationship with God is most important.

 

Seeing no labels as Down syndrome will no longer be part of my life. But I always believe what I can do no matter trials or problems will come after me. The secrets will always open to the truth. And the truth will set you free no matter you have today. And you will see the light at the end of the cave.

 

Itsmikki Studio. 2014 Copyrights. All rights reserved.