Rico Yan: The magic and the inspiration

Rico Yan: The magic and the inspiration

The only person in my mind the past days was only other than, Rico Yan. He was only the person I could relied to speak of my mind. Whenever I got to speak with him in my dreams, he would made me to wake me up.

My wildest dreams was complicated now that I am still dreaming if I can achieve it. No one will know but the God speaks the truth if I can still join. Somehow along the roads I will fill up to my shoes, there would be a right time to know about the truth.

Rico has someone I knew that we also have common friends. But I will not mention to this article. I am aware what I am writing about anything against negative. The only thoughts at the back of my head are all about positive thoughts and a good vibes also. Nevertheless, I speak from my words.

I really don’t write filipino in articles. Rest as someone of you know me already. But the rest of the society will come and wait what is in my mind. Rico is all about the magic and the inspiration. He was truly the icon in the Philippines.

Now it’s time for me that I also have to move on with my feelings with him. I’ve accepted the things he is no longer with us anymore. But his magic will spread more even more wider and wider. The new generation will also follow him in the time he will remember. Not everyone in the country knows him today. But the inspiration he made for his followers, his fans and to his friends also were all the knowledge he had.

The first time I met him, he was really good looking guy, spiritually and very friendly. And I didn’t know that he was spontaneous that time. He was really a good friend. He came it up and said to me, ‘one day, we will talk about you.’ He said to me that time. But the time he died on March 29, 2002, that was Good Friday. I was really shocked and still in denial. And I couldn’t coped up and I didn’t believe it either. It was rest assure that I led my life through him.

October 4, 2012, two years ago when I finally met Rico Yan’s family and his relatives also. By the time I knew that time last two years. I was really shocked. His male cousin I didn’t know come at the back of my head that I was really shocked.

In times when we were in grief and anger to our hearts, I eventually knew his untimely death. But I didn’t want to bring that issue in this article. It was to prevent some malicious words I would speak of. And I am aware what I am writing about. And I am happy to say that I was his avid fan.

In my work, everyone knew about me and my idol – Rico Yan. I made my acceptance three years ago when I finally moved on that I’ve had a disability being having with Down syndrome. And also it has been two years already that I moved on without him by our sides. He didn’t give up to his life. He only left us to this world to leave his message and said, ‘I would be leaving this world if I’ve served as an inspiration.

Thank you, Rico, for saving my life back then. And thank you that you didn’t give up. Now it is time for me that I would also serve as an inspiration for everybody living today. I would follow you whenever I go. And just what you have said to me, ‘go out and find yourself even better.‘ And the acceptance for me you was inevitable between the two of us. You are a truly inspiration icon. And I will be honor if the time permits me to go after my wildest dreams.

Itsmikki Studio. 2014 Copyrights. All rights reserved.