Nineteenth Tagalog Quote:

 

Ako’y ba tumatakbo

humahabol sa iyo,

ako’y ba lumalayo

nahihigpit sa iyo,

ako’y ba nahuhumali

humahanga sa iyo,

hindi na ba ako’y

dapat sa iyo,

hindi na ba ika’y

dapat sa akin.

 

Pilit ko ang mundo

ibuksan sa katotohanan,

sapat pa ang mundo

ibalik sa pagmamahalan,

masakit ba ang mundo

itusok sa pananakit,

tanging bang ang puso’y

nagmamahal

at wala pang iba

nagmula sa iyo,

sana huwag palampasin

mga umiibig sa iyo,

hindi ko naman sinasadya,

akala ko’y madaling kalimutan.

 

Twentieth Tagalog Quote:

 

Pag namulat ang mata ko,

napipighati ang damdamin ko,

pag nasaktan ang puso ko,

kumikirot ang damdamin ko.

 

Isang mali ay minsan

habang buhay na

pagkakamali,

pero ang tama ay

madalas namamalas,

laging labis na walang

dugtong na hiyas,

palaging wala o patas man

ang mundo mapanget ang ugali.

 

NOTES:

 

This is far as I could do it all over again, to make another literature of my life. In this 19th Tagalog quote poem, I always tell myself that I have to be strong and wiser. Maybe it wasn’t enough to be a real man. I have experience loving a girl in the past. One in high school and one in college can’t be enough to have experience again. Well, I don’t know why. When I saw the last time I saw her last year, she was pregnant. That means she’s already married. But I can’t live without fear loving a person. That one is in the college years when almost we are already get in mutual understanding, but in the end we separated ways. I have finished and graduated first. Then she graduated in the second batch.

 

For my experience, I have never know how to love again. Maybe it wasn’t good enough to be a real man. Why? So much pain and so much hatred is not the answers I want to gain. But I learn my lessons.

 

In the 20th Tagalog quote poem, it is a little continuation from the 19th quote poem. Maybe it is not that far or not that near.

