(Fact: Philippines have discovered by Ferdinand Magellan on March 16, 1521 in Sunday afternoon showdown with Lapu-Lapu.)

Many people in the past wanted to have Philippines to change. Not until our own young General Emilio Aguinaldo came the first president (January 23, 1899-April 1, 1901) of our country in the First (Malolos)  Republic. Many of them had fled to battle our country. And many of them wanted to have our country to dispute Spanish during their time here.

On my part, our ancestors are really Portuguese from my father’s side. Nagulat lang ako yun nalaman ko na dugong Portuguese ang lahi ng mga kalahi ko sa side ng papa ko. But in the same part, I have really felt not once in my life. Of course, some of the names occasionally did in their part. Like our own Philippine hero Jose Rizal did his part that changed the society. Hindi naman lahat kasi sumasang-ayon sa sulat ni Jose Rizal yun panahon. Jose Rizal died in Manila on December 30, 1896.

Then the battle of freedom in Andres Bonifacio’s cry wants to move on. Many of the names were written in our history. Pero kanyang-kanya pala ang kakayanan yun panahon ng Kastila (Spaniards).

Marami din nagtataka kung bakit mga Kastila noon gumaganti lang sa gusto sakupin ang Pilipinas. Everything in the history have changed for the next years. Manuel L. Quezon came to be second president (November 15, 1935-August 1, 1944) during the Commonwealth Republic. Then Jose P. Laurel came to third president (October 14, 1943-August 17, 1945) in Second Republic. Along with the history in the line: Sergio Osmena (4th: August 1, 1944-May 28, 1946)that restored in Commonwealth era, Manuel A. Roxas ‘First President of Third Republic’ (5th: May 28, 1946-April 15, 1948), Elpidio Quirino (6th: April 17, 1948-December 30, 1953), Ramon Magsaysay (7th: December 30, 1953-March 17, 1957), Carlos P. Garcia (8th: March 18, 1957-December 30, 1961), Diosdado Macapagal (9th: December 30, 1961-December 30, 1965) Ferdinand Marcos (10th: December 30, 1965 February 25, 1986), Corazon C. Aquino (11th: February 25, 1986-June 30, 1992), Fidel V. Ramos (12th: June 30, 1992-June 30, 1998), Joseph Estrada (13th: June 30, 1998-January 20, 2001), Gloria Macapagal Arroyo (14th: January 20, 2001-June 30, 2010) and Benigno C. Aquino III  who became our 15th president of our country sworn in June 30, 2010.

(Fact: Independence Day on June 12, 1898 lies in Thursday morning that Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo became the first president of the Philippines)