Many have come in my way when there are many things are said to be done. I use to say that there has been a new discovery for me. Anything else that can be the same for me. Just two weeks ago, I just found that my real great ancient grandfather was Don Dionisio Veloso, Don Eduardo Veloso’s youngest son. Then after from that, Don Vidal Veloso was at least my great ancient grandfather. No matter what I said great ancient a numerous times, it’s still the same. Ever Don Diego Veloso have set foot in the Philippines as our great Portuguese trader who has been part of us as our greatest great grandfather, this life has been part for us.

 

I have said in the previous article Family Tree: Veloso, there are many times we have been discovered new names in our lives. Many few old names are there in our family tree. Half blood for something you can hear like Osmena, the famous 4th President Sergio Osmena who restored the Commonwealth era after World War I. Philippines 4th President Sergio Osmena runs for the presidency from 1st August, 1944 to 28th of May, 1946. There are been famous in our lives. Then one name popped out from our family roots from Don Dionisio Veloso was Clemencia Osmena. And I think that is one of great grandmother of Sergio Osmena who has linked for us. I may not been know for about these things. But I really like to know what really happened in the past. I really like and love the history, any kind of history. And I think that I have been follow my fate for us to know from here.

 

Things are like different. And sometimes the names from our generations changed so far. We are linked to some names we don’t know. For something like Pilapil, Avanzado, Serrano or something ends up like Javier, for example. There are some oldest Portuguese names like Bonifacio, Calixto, Carlos, Fatima, Feliciano, Felipe, Fortunato, Hugo, Joaquim, Lia, Luciano, Lurdes (Lourdes), Marcelino, Maria, Mariano, Neves (Nieves), Priscila (Priscilla), Raymundo, Santiago, Severino, Tomas, Torres, Vera and Xavier (Javier). And the adopted name Rizal was nowhere to be found when I found that Mercado family also came from Portugal. Many names in our Philippine history have various names such as Apolinario Mabini, Juan Felipe, Jose Rizal and among others are based from Portugal. Spain and Portugal are neighbor counties in the Europe.

 

In our generations, there are thousands of adopted family names where Maghirang, Magbanua and among others are already our adopted Filipino names. Spanish names or Portuguese names were practically their usage of their names. But Veloso stayed the same as our family name really come from the Portugal. The various names are really important for our generations already. Since this has been our valuable names, like my name also came from the origin country. Greek, for example, has my name Simeon for it. It derives Simeon as the word of style means pillar. And I really love the history means have to say anything written from any kind of shape of history. But to those who love to know your family names, then you are already love to know your family names really are. Osmena and Javier are partly common in Portugal history and Philippines history as well. Since this is the first time I know the lineage of my family roots from my father’s side. I really thought my father’s side has been large sums of names. From what I thought from the start, this has been the beginning of new life as well.

 

The Chinese clans were the same as the Portuguese clans. But Chinese are huge population from anywhere you go. Xian or Sian, for example, are huge part of roles of our lives as well. Because they are also my lineage names from my mother’s name. What I really like about in my life is to discover more in your family name? What are the mixed-races family looks like? Let me give you an example. Here’s the weird part. You have part of Portuguese, part of Australian, part of Chinese and part of America blood. What else the bloods come from your family name? This is really weird but it’s the truth coming from our names as well. But I love it since I don’t realize at the first time I have been born from the very beginning of my life. Well, that’s the part of the end of the story. It’s almost midnight anyway.

