Halfway around the world

 

Stanza

Looking back the way you used to be

then I am on the road of highway,

let it be the one you used to say

that I am going to travel

halfway around the world.

 

Refrain:

Going with me (going with you)

then you used to say that I want you (you want me)

I am rolling over thru the hill

and I’m willing to take it, take it alone,

you bust through the doors (bust through the doors)

and let it shout that I am the king of the world

(king of the world).

 

(Repeat Stanza)

 

Chorus:

You get to, get to kick on the left

you get to, get to kick on the right

and have to punch sideways all me

through the night and I’m going all

over again here in my side

that halfway around the world

is really meant for you.

 

(Repeat Stanza)

(Repeat Refrain except the last two lines)

 

Bridge:

You feel me right here,

can’t you see my whole world damn so free,

can’t you, can’t you feel on me,

can’t get, get you on my life

that I am pointing out of my world

to be damn so free and wild.

And I am okay, to say to ride

with you halfway around the world.

 

(Repeat Stanza and Refrain)

 

Coda:

Going with me (going with you)

Going with me (going with you)

Going with me (going with you)

then you used to say that I want you (you want me)

I am rolling over thru the hill

and I’m willing to take it alone, alone with me baby

you bust them at the corner (bust them at the corner)

and let it shout that I am the king of the world,

king of the world, king of the world,

halfway around the world.

 

NOTES:

 

This is my comeback written song which I never doubted that in my life that I really did this finally tonight. As you can see, this song has really meant for me. It’s an actually an article, but for the two days what I have to do with this article topic. But I turned out as a song at the back of my head. And of course, this is not my first time to write a written song. I have many unpublished songs by the way, but I have to get it from my best friend’s house where I kept my things from him. All of my unpublished literary works were at his house. Someday when I get to call him, I will pursue to publish here in my blog. Then in the future, I might do the same thing and publish it in the public as well. This is my great tasks I have to obtain and to compile some of my old songs, sonnets and poems roll into one, here in my blog as well.

