Hungry for learning knowledge is what the kids can do in their preschool. But in this generation, it needs a lot of attention away from their technologies. In the past, we only have a typewriter, an old version of computer with an Atari game, the telephone that can clicks off and on and some other old stuff you can use. It was like Total Recall when you are watching in the television. Arnold Schwarzenegger was the action star before. And the bust off boxing champ Rocky would knock down his challenger out of the ring. Sylvester Stallone was there also. And until the generation of 1980’s was explosive movies in our time.

 

Name other stuff of that. But that topic isn’t supposed to be tell and share the story. We are talking about my favorite subjects. Yes, of course, the inevitable favorite subjects I would like to tell about in details.

 

Mathematics

 

This is all about the details you can count from 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and so forth. Kids should learn the basic math first. Well, in my age, I learned how to compute the simple way back when I was in fifth grade or somewhere in fourth grade. My grades way back in preschool and from first grade to third grade was very bad. I’ve never learned anything. All I did before, all I think was to play and play and acted all around the school. Goofing around was what I have never imagined in myself when I was a child. Yes, of course, I began to love the Mathematics in fourth grade or fifth grade. But it was all the effort I learned about the Math.

 

You have never imagined in my situation when I went through I was in seventh grade. I was merely only and one seventh grade way back before. Why all of the schools cut off the seventh grade? If they haven’t implement the K-12 system in our country, the schools are more efficiently teaching children about their seventh grade. Seventh grade is the step closer your child should learn more in the school rather jumping or advancing to first year high school. It is not a typical way for the Filipinos to jump or advance their kid to learn in elementary.

 

When I entered the high school, all of my sixth grade classmates became instantly my classmates in high school. Because if I haven’t joined in the seventh grade, I would probably knowing all of the Montessorians should have seventh grade. Look at in the OB Montessori, they have had the seventh grade system. Miriam College and Assumption Antipolo students also have their seventh grade system. What I learned from school was to obtain and to absorb the knowledge we need it to learn. Algebra in our freshman year was that I didn’t know how to compute very well. Then I have to go to my father and to be teach at home. Same goes in Geometry in sophomore year, Trigonometry in junior year and Calculus in senior year were all that I took from the high school math. They were all difficult to learn. What I found later in life, this high school math are very crucial and need when you reach in college or later in your life, just like in animation.

 

Science

 

Without a history in every aspect in every corner of the world, we won’t learning from our planet earth. That is why the Science place in our minds to feed about the nature of our history in planet earth. From anatomy, zoology, genetics, botany and some other branches of Science are to mention what you need it to learn. From the start of our lives, we know Adam and Eve are the first people have been living in the planet earth. But these scientists are wanting to debate with the biblical facts are wrong. It is to think if we live longer, we would have the first humans living in the planet. Let me give you an example, it is all about the planet of the apes. People find it wrong, but somehow in idealistic makes nothing to believe. You choose to believe. But I always remind myself that we have once first people roaming in the planet by our father and mother are Adam and Eve.

 

I didn’t know what to think first. Back where I am talking about the Science. It became my first favorite subject back when I was in fourth grade. I learned so much from our homeroom teacher who also playing the role as a Science teacher. She thought the wonderful facts of Science. From the plants, animals and some facts of everything in Science. My mind was like a geek before. With the pants up in my stomach and eyeglasses, my classmates almost thought that I was changed or transformed from anything. They were wrong. Because it did my transformation when I got electrocution back before the fourth grade. I eventually touched the broken wire of florescent lamp and my feet were touching in the ground. That was what happened to me. After that, I began falling in love about Science.

 

It continued when I reached seventh grade when our Science teacher told me to study all over again with the sixth graders. I was so lucky back then. Because in fact I was only seventh grade, I have to take sixth grade Science all over again. That is when it sparked passing the grade of above 80. I was not intelligent in every subject that was. What is the most important? The most important was you to learn more about Science. That was where I found myself having down syndrome from our Biology teacher when she told me that I have had that. When I came home, I eventually asked my parents what are the down syndrome features looked like. It’s not their decision to let me know in high school. It was only that I have to discover my own adventures. Of course, in high school Science was different from elementary. In freshman year, we have General Science and elective subject of Earth Science. Then in other parts of high school are  Biology in sophomore year, Chemistry in junior year and Physics of senior year of high school. Physics was the father of all Science. Just any case, you never think that way.

 

Language – English and Filipino

 

All of us have to learn the basic of hi, hello and ethics of the social world. That is where we need to learn from our school. English was all I have to learn about verbs and spellings. They are the basics of both English and Filipino. Filipino is our language in the Philippines. After I have graduated in college, I suddenly knew about the different dialects of Filipino language. That is where I have to focus about our society. First of all, I only know the basic Visayan dialect in Visayas. And of course, the dialects of Filipino are suppose to be learn. Well of course, English is the primarily subject in our school aside from Filipino. I still learn to study all over again in any case I need to restudy again.

 

English language is the basic and primary language in any kind of any countries. What is there more are French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese and some other languages as well. We also need to learn the basic language in other countries. Good thing for us, we are enrich of the basic languages in our country are Spanish, Chinese, English and Filipino. The lineage, of course, in our country are primarily Spanish and English before. Then we have to adopt the other languages as well. Because I know some businessmen come from China, where we have had the richest people were Chinese. Few of them I think, but mostly I meet are some in the middle or in the poor. We don’t know the facts anyway. But this isn’t my favorite subject back in elementary. It became my favorite subject when I reached sophomore year. Literature became my favorite subject when it came around in my life during I was in junior year. Loving a girl is another perfect example to show your expression yourself in English Literature. I created some of the poems, sonnets, songs and even in stories I was writing about. Literature became the example in each corner of our life. If we didn’t learn the language and literature in the first place, what language are we talking about? That is why it comes first in our mind.

 

History – Philippines and among others

 

If Science is place in our center of our lives, we all need to write down the history of our lives. That is where the literature comes in also. For you need to know about European history, you have to resource yourself with an encyclopedia books. If we need to know the Philippines, then we have to travel some of the historic cities also in our country. For example, I had been in Ilocos region where I learned the facts of the Philippine history. The former dictator in our country, President Ferdinand Marcos, was all about the learnings of discipline. I knew for his existence that we have to learn our society back in shape. But there are really some dirty corrupted politicians in the first place. But we have to know about then. From my existence, the only I remembered our presidents were Ferdinand Marcos, Corazon Aquino, Fidel Ramos, Joseph Estrada, Gloria Macapagal Arroyo and Benigno Aquino III. And the only president in our relative were Sergio Osmena from the Cebu islands and Emilio Aguinaldo from Cavite.

 

I will name of the presidents in order: Emilio Aguinaldo, Manuel L. Quezon, Jose P. Laurel, Sergio Osmena, Manuel Roxas, Elpidio Quirino, Ramon Magsaysay, Carlos P. Garcia, Diosdado Macapagal, Ferdinand Marcos, Corazon C. Aquino, Fidel V. Ramos, Joseph Estrada, Gloria Macapagal Arroyo (daughter of Diosdado Macapagal) and the 15th president, Benigno C. Aquino III (son of the late senator Benigno Aquino, Jr. and Corazon C. Aquino).

 

Music, Arts and Home Economics

 

These are the last favorite subjects to obtain and learn it all over again. Music place in every detail in my life. It is because without it, I won’t learn the history and the language in the first place. If you are singing Korean song, you don’t know how to sing properly. That is where you have to learn the language. And for the Arts, it involved with Science. It was the first subject I learned how to draw the scientific in our body or for example of the Acacia tree. Well of course the last subject was Home Economics. I learned how to sew the torn clothes and other basic in our home. If I am alone in other countries, I won’t staying for depression and frustration if it will happen for me that. But I learned already how to become stronger just in any case you are alone in the house. Basic and advanced culinary skills was the only I learned from the culinary school where I attended my college. I really finished the college certificate so I can achieved my dreams before. Because without college certificate, I won’t learn anything from the basic culinary in the kitchen. What else you can’t learn if you want badly how to cook? Home Economics was the basic education in home and culinary came in second when you need to learn how to cook or boil the soup and simmer. Maybe it was learnings I have absorbed from the schools I came from.

