This article was not about the Enchanted movie in the theatres. The word Enchanted claims at the back of my head is a prom about being having Down syndrome with their La Salle partners. Let me give you first an introduction for my past two proms I have it before.

 

I have had my first prom when I was in my junior year. It was a junior prom and it was a month of February during that time. And I have had nothing to do asking a girl. So I was afraid not coming to the junior prom. Instead not going to the junior prom, my mom asked some of my relatives and it was my beautiful auntie who was a year younger than me. Then I thought I would came after all in junior prom. Our venue was in Walang Hagdanan restaurant in Antipolo. And I was quite remembering that place. I was with my auntie when I came down in our blue Pajero car that time.

 

As we came down to the car, we looked for our seats to sit on. Well I really looked fabulous. Then it came to my attention I was wearing that time. I have had with a black necktie, white polo long shirt and my dad’s americana coat. Then I have said if this was okay. Those times, technology in computers were less technology and also the cellphone numbers. But it came to my mind where I can find a camera. Finally after we introduced to my classmates, all of my male classmates were amazed of me because I brought a beautiful and petite lady in our prom night. That was Saturday. And of course, I wouldn’t forgot that I won a best dressed man. If we were on the prom set that night a little earlier, we could have an early bird awardees. So I thought and be the man I was going to be.

 

After a year, here it goes again. A prom night has arrived again. This time was 2000, our graduating year and the senior prom has come. Glittering in the night with beautiful stars was the brightest evening we ever had. The bad news was that I didn’t bring my prom partner who I have had dated her during my junior prom to my senior prom. Because of the conflict schedule came in good terms, it was turn of her sibling that I have dated with. Her younger sister whom I think was four or five years younger than me. And during that night, we haven’t done chatting each other. And my partner, whom was my auntie, asked and said, “can we go now?” I gasped, gave a sigh and said, “yes.” Then at that moment I realized my auntie didn’t enjoy that night. So I came home a little earlier because we didn’t enjoy that night. It was miserable and teary for me. I’ve never had to say, “I am sorry or a simply gesture of ‘thank you’.” After two days have gone, I came back to school to attend my classes. All of my classmates gave a nod and one of them said, “what happened during the prom night we enjoyed?

 

At the back of my head thought and said, “it would come better if I have a guts asking my crush in her freshman year start of the school.” But it didn’t happen quickly and it was like a disappearing of a bubble. Then I guessed it was a senior prom. And what was the memorable that year 2000? Instead of our valedictorian in our class gave a loud applause, it gave an outstanding standing ovation inside the entire theatre hall. It was when I stepped in the stage when I received my high school diploma. Being having with Down syndrome really made proud of who I was. And of course, nothing beats me like a simple gesture of “thank you and you’re welcome.”

 

It was during the hot and timid day around 2 in the afternoon. I was last checking my facebook and at the seconds in the clock stopped me what I was doing. I ran off to the comfort room to take a bath because of the hot weather today. Then it came for me a fresh bath for the second time of a day. I completed dressing my clothes. After that, it was when I left my home around 3 in the afternoon. I rode a taxi going to the venue where I was supposed to go to. Then I thought it might be a lucky day for me. And I thought I remembered the past two days if I cannot come. One of my close friends in the organization have asked me to go to the Enchanted prom where with special children above their age goes with prettiest girls and handsomest men. I was excited last night. And at the same time, my mind was blanked about what I was going to say to my partner.

 

And our maid have said to me if I might have a partner whom she was 60 years old already. I dare I can do that. But it was her joke. Then at the same moment when I came at the venue, I gave a long sigh and a long pause of my breath. Then I loosed out from my breath. Was I relaxing too much? Or was I stressing about what I am going to say? And at the start of the program nearly started, I thought I will be having partner with another special adult. Then it came along with prettiest girls and handsomest men in an hour. I posed a strike pose in the photo booth. And I might get a lucky shot with my cutest and wacky shots.

 

Then I met a few prettiest girls in the Enchanted prom night. Among them I met was the indian girl I really liked the most. It was merely that I might fall in love to her. Her looks being as another native makes me an awe for me. Then I thought she will be my partner. Instead one of the prettiest girls I rarely picked came to me. Her name was Ricci. This girl was stunningly beautiful. And I might get also attractive to her. Whatever my mind ran off to, it was like there was running horses around the white clouds telling me if I can ask her number. Then I did nearly before the prom night ended. And I got a chance to meet the indian girl, it was actually her name, Rashmi.

Enchanted prom night

Enchanted prom night

Enchanted prom night

Enchanted prom night

Enchanted prom night

Enchanted prom night

To tell you the truth honestly, this was the best prom night I have enjoyed so far although this was my third prom I went to. My last senior prom was during my senior year, the year of 2000, the graduating year. It was sadly for me not seeing some of my classmates anymore. But it was a challenging role for me to give a kick start career. For unlikely reasons, why I couldn’t landed a good stable and financial job for almost 13 years? It was the denial stage that I held for myself being having with Down syndrome. Keeping that was a mortal sin I have ever had. Thinking in the past years of my life, I’ve realized it was time to let it go and accepted the conditions whatever I have had. 2011 was the good start of my another chapter although there were some bad pages and good pages in my life.

 

Let me give you a straight answers at the back of my head. The bad pages were that I have joined in the networking job deals, the networking or in another term of multi-level marketing. But I’ve learned my lessons. The good pages I was talking about the knowledge of the product description. Selling products maybe have a little effort work for me. But I’ve decided not going to the company again after 5 months of staying there nothing to do. Giving a hard-knock at the back of my head was my best lessons I’ve ever had. And the other good pages I’ve found out was that I studied about my both family roots in my father’s side and my mother’s side. It was that really great. Meeting with some good community makes you more comfortable. And having the most of my entire life came back one by one of my memories.

 

The reason why I found this interesting organization of Down Syndrome Association of the Philippines? It was another chapter have entered in my life. Giving a whole new blessings came towards to me. February 2012, the month of my birthday and the month of joining the Happy Walk, were among the blessings I’ve received. After a year, this was the most blessing I’ve received most of my life. To enjoy, to live, to breathe, to be happy all the time and to have a positive life are the most important ingredients in my life. This kind of organization to join is worth of all happiness you will receive.

 

What do I wish for my birthday last month? Simple. But you have to work your wishes together with strong prayers you have to pray. Well, I am going to say it. I just want following one of my dreams. The last wish I’ve received was the camera cellphone. But I am looking towards to buy a 50 grand pesos expensive camera. For going to work of one of my dreams, I am looking for my brighter dreams. Nothing becomes impossible in your life is believing in yourself 100%.

 

Let me give you a trivia. What is the name of the famous school where Francis Magalona’s children attend? And there is only one answer. It is Montessori Integrated School of Antipolo. The same school I went to where his children attended the same school I was in.

 

Having Enchanted in my life was the most memorable of my life. Being having with Down syndrome was not exempted in the society. It has no barriers and there are no boundaries. One of that I honor myself being having with Down syndrome simply gives me an excitement to bring. Meeting a new partner and having to meet new breed of prettiest girls in the planet are simply Enchanting me.

Enchanted prom night

Enchanted prom night

