Katy Perry

Katy Perry

We all know about Katy Perry as a singer. But do you really know about her? Well in this article, you will find out why I am writing about her. Katheryn Elizabeth Hudson was her real name. For somehow, if you notice the surname of Hudson, she has same name with Katy Hudson in the entertainment industry. So someone picked the name of Perry. Thus, she became a beautiful Katy Perry. Her birthday falls in October 25, 1984.  Her zodiac sign is Scorpio and her Chinese new year is Year of the Rat.

 

To tell you the truth honestly, I really have a huge crush on her ever since she was starting as she became  a breakthrough artist in 2007. With her pop-catchy song, “I Kissed A Girl” gave her way to become a successful move. Although she have had been using her name as Katy Hudson before. She really started in 1999 way before as a singer. As all of you didn’t know about her, Katy revolved my life. She really electrified my story also. But in the same way her song was one of my favorite songs. Then her next song “Hot n Cold” also became a hit in the Philippines shore. Her powerful pop and beautiful voice have really electrified her audience and including the Philippines.

 

Katy Perry was one that I become attached to sing her songs. Aside from her songs, “I Kissed a Girl” and “Hot n Cold” that became hit, her next song was “California Girls” also became a hit. The radio airwaves and the television were also becoming like a fever because of her. Of course, everyone loves her.

 

She have had 11 television guest appearances already such as American Idol, The X-Factor, Sesame Street, The Simpsons and Saturday Night Live. She also gave a voice actress in one of my favorite cartoons before. It was The Smurfs when it was released in 2011. Somehow I was really amazed because of her. Being as a prettiest faces in America, she really gave notice for young audience where all young girls and female teenagers wanted to follow her. Although it’s a bit of a chance. So I’ve decide to put her what I really know about her.

 

Besides of her hits “I Kissed a Girl,” “Hot n Cold” and “California Girls” were “Teenage Dream,” “Firework,” “E.T.,” “The One That Got Away,” “Part of Me” and “Wide Awake.” Her nine top-hit songs made her as a third highest recording artist. She also have had three studio albums: “Katy Hudson,” “One of the Boys” and “Teenage Dream.” I wish she could collaborate with the Back Street Boys because the BSB is one of among the highest record sales in all-time in America and other countries as well. Well of course, there’s Justin Beiber. Justin have made his way but he still have to learn of his lessons despite of his success around the world.

 

Katy have made some of her accomplishments as an recording artists. Somehow I really want her to become one of my characters in my story. But I haven’t pick a perfect character for her. Hmm…if I am too curious about my projects, I would probably put myself in jeopardy. I have to try somehow I want it to. Katy Perry also have had an opening act in No Doubt‘s concert in 2009.

 

One of the trivia I’ve found about her was that she had been following Madonna as her inspirational icon in her career. Madonna also evolved throughout the times from her songs although Katy Perry also followed her.

