Mandy Moore

Mandy Moore

We all know Mandy Moore as the Aerith Gainsborough where she had voice acting in the game of Kingdom Hearts. I have once heard Many Moore during my high school days and college days when she was doing her first studio album So Real in 19999. Her real name was Amanda Leigh Moore, or we called her as Mandy Moore in her screen name. Her birthday lies today, April 10, 1984 and her zodiac sign was the Aries and her Chinese new year was the Year of the Rat.

 

I firstly knew Mandy Moore since my high school days when I’ve heard of Mandy singing Candy. And the song goes like this, “I’m so addicted, to the loving that you’re feeding to me can’t do without it.” Without a doubt, her sweet soulful voice came to my ears. And I was satisfied her beautiful voice. Honestly, I don’t know much of Mandy Moore when I was in high school and college years until she came in each part of her successful years.

 

In her successful touring together with *NSYNC and Backstreet Boys that she joined in their touring acts. Mandy became successful in the same time Britney Spears and Christina Aguilera also became successful in the years of Mandy’s years. Mandy’s first single in her second studio album, I Wanna Be With You hit in the successful Billboard Hot 100. It was released in the middle of July 2000 and it was during one of my college years when I have had entering in second month studying in school. So I was excited going home as I’ve watched her music video. Mandy became my celebrity crush. But it was a small time of short period of time. It wasn’t as much of other girls I really liked about. Her second single Crush from her same titled album became instantly one of my favorite music.

 

Then when she became a hit of her name, she cruised in a successful movie together with Anne Hathaway. Anne and Mandy played different roles. Anne played as geek-to-princess role while Mandy played as an antagonist. Her role in The Princess Diaries was a success. Although she played a few lines, she remained as my favorite antagonist. But she gave the critics in her breakthrough role in the movie of A Walk to Remember she played Jamie Sullivan. She played the ailing lady when she entered the college having with leukemia in her side.

 

Later in her life, Mandy became once again as a voice actor voicing Rapunzel in the animation movie of Tangled. Tangled became a hit. And I’ve loved her in every way. But in the same time, I still remembered that she did voicing Aerith Gainsborough in the video game of Kingdom Hearts that spun in 2002.

 

Her influences in music career came from Alanis Morisette, Janet Jackson, Madonna, Mariah Carey and Shania Twain. It was them I knew but as far as I knew, it was still more than them.

