Marie Digby

Marie Digby

We all know about Marie Digby in her song Say It Again. To tell you the truth honestly, Marie also became one of my favorite artists when she discovered from the Youtube. Well of course, Marie proved herself as the next sensational singer in this generation. Marie Christina Digby was her real name. Her birthday lies today, April 16, 1983. Her birthday lies on the zodiac sign of Taurus and on the Chinese new year of Year of the Pig.

Marie was discovered in Youtube singing of many covers of the artists such as Linkin Park, Rihanna, Britney Spears, Maroon 5, Incubus, Lady Gaga, Usher, Beyonce and Nelly Furtado. But despite her remake of Rihanna’s song Umbrella was the most impressive cut that she sang. It was fabulous. And it’s very quite interesting.

Her debut album Unfold with her first single track Say It Again in her album came explosively in the charts. Everyone was singing about her new song. But not everyone knew that she came from the Youtube sensation. Justin Beiber also came from Youtube but Marie was different from Justin. Marie was a Japanese and was the oldest sibling in their family. Although I don’t know about her, it was quite that I really liked her a lot since she came here in the Philippines a few years ago.

She appeared and held her first concert in the Philippines on August 1, 2009, Saturday. I was amazed that she was here. I didn’t see her much as I wanted to catch a glimpse of her. To tell the truth honestly, Marie became one of the freshest faces that I really liked. She have a wonderful sultry voice and the way she sings is that her voice becomes powerful to me. But Marie returned in the Philippines in 2011. Many of the Filipinos began to fall in love to her which she returned for the second time. She have linked to Sam Milby but to tell you the truth honestly, I didn’t know much of this intrigues.

Marie Digby have four studio albums: Unfold (2008), Second Home (2009), Breathing Underwater (2010) and Your Love (2011). It was only her song Say It Again that I always listened at the back of my head.

