FIRST DAY OF THEIR SCHOOL

Down Syndrome / Autism / ADHD

 

What to do when your special child is having his or her first day of the school?

 

Normally when I’ve had my first day of my job at the preschool in the morning and in the afternoon, every kid had their first cry at the school. Like when I was young and we’ve been had in our ways crying in their first day of school. Hmm…if I only had to remember if I was really crying back then during my youth as my toddler years. Or maybe not.

 

We’ve had many occasions for our little kids with ADHD, Autism and mostly my part, Down syndrome. I’ve had handling special kids most in Autism and Down syndrome. I’ve never had experiencing kids with ADHD. Sometimes they are really talkative, runs so fast, or unable to comply your actions as every with ADHD. I don’t know why kids are like this days. I’ve never had experience with this occasions.

 

Not to mention, mostly some kids with Autism, they really have a behavior of crying so loud many times or laughing all the times in the class. Some how, my attitude to them is perfect. I have a long patience. I’ve never had been in my life handling this before other than my jobs. During back before my previous three jobs were culinary career, then shifted to digital career where I began to like drawing in traditional.

 

And then the unexpected move to my career, assisting the special children with special needs was an unusual job I’ve never have. But I am overwhelm with this job. I love my job taking care of these kind of children. Being as a role model to them, I also learn how to cope many cases towards of Autism and ADHD. But kids with special needs of ADHD, they are also awesome. Their unique of intelligence is way different. Also goes the kids with special needs of Autism, they also have unique intelligence.

 

Kids with different types of special needs whether it is Down syndrome, Autism and ADHD, they have their unique intelligence. I’ve discover from them and learn from them how they are really behave in a quite occasionally behavior. My boss would tell me how to manage their behavior properly. Or else I may have troubles with the parents of this special child with special needs. I wouldn’t do that for a purpose. My main goal for special children with special needs is to have a determination, long patience, and a preparation to have good performance towards their entire school year.

 

When the school has to move in the large vicinity house, everything is going back to places. First day of school again because of the large establishment of the school has begin anything from the scratch. Later I’ve found out that these children have shorter patience when they notice their school is different from before, but a large establishment.

 

Children in different ages, and also different school platforms whether it’s private or public, make sure if the school is ready to have your child have the system for accepting the special child. Or otherwise, your child might transfer again in a better school. Inquire, or better yet, ask your friends, relatives or close family ties that you know the school is ready to accept special child with special needs. Because the special children has the accountability of the school have.

 

What my parents did it to me when I have had my first day at school before?

 

Normally, my parents would sent me to a better school that owned the first prestigious special needs, it was the Cupertino for Special Children. That was where they sent me when I was a little toddler back then. They have had to put me gone through occupational therapy, physical therapy and the largest part of the therapy I’ve been through was speech therapy. There were three therapies back then. The ABA therapy was the part of occupational therapy, according to what my boss said it to me.

 

After I’ve had my first day at Cupertino, I’ve gone perfectly well for my physical therapy. Then it was time to move again to a new school, St. Vincent School in West Avenue, Quezon City. My parents didn’t like the performance the school platform for me because the school wasn’t ready to take me seriously in the school. Because I was the only special child entering in a public school. I was transferred again to a new and better school, Montessori Children Haus Inc and Montessori Integrated School of Antipolo where they were really accepting me as a better student.

 

Advice to the new parents having their special child with special needs sending to the first day of their first school, try to organize things if they are really accepting special child with special needs. If they haven’t and don’t want it, later on they will tell you that they are not ready to accept the special child with special needs. Normally with the type of the schools with that has different school platform they have and follow their rules and regulations.

 

Itsmikki Studio. 2013 Copyrights. All rights reserved.

