ROCK Integrated School

ROCK Integrated School

 

The school sets to our new home in 21 Topaz Street, Cainta Greenpark Village, 1900 Cainta, Rizal, Philippines.

 

The story:

It’s been four months already since I’ve joined as one of the staff in the school being as an assistant teacher. Otherwise, I will still be unemployed. Last May 13, 2013 after the elections, my boss posted some status in Down Syndrome Association of the Philippines that there was an opening job. I took a chance after I broke up recently with my ex-girlfriend last May 16. My heart was saddened. And so I’ve tried my luck upon walking in the school where my second boss has said, “please take time and we’ll call you back as soon as possible. Give one week.” So I’ve waited that long. That was May 20. After a few days, the secretary called me in my cellphone which it was 4 year old already turning 5 this December. I’ve to go back within an hour.

 

So I’ve instantly dressed up for an interview. Upon entering in the therapy center right next to the school, my heart stopped and felt if I was nervous back then. There was another new face. And it was my boss. He interviewed me. And sudden with a surprise, I’ve got a new job as an assistant teacher to special children.

 

This kind of job made me surprisingly performing very well. I woke up around 4 in the morning and done my tasks to finish before heading to my work. The school started around 7:30 in the morning. After a long day, I’ve walked home around 5 or 6 mostly depend if I’ve more job to work on.

 

The special education took upon me. I’ve never realized that my heart felt for this position as an assistant teacher. Special education really taught me well throughout my education before. I’ve been studied in Montessori Integrated School of Antipolo for 12 years already since 1988 to 2000. Then I’ve moved and studied in Center for Culinary Arts in 2000 to 2003. Without noticing it, some of my jobs really deprived me as well. I didn’t know how to stand with my attitude and my behavior as well.

 

After going numerous jobs in a paper, I’ve landed as an assistant teacher and started last June 1, 2013.The school started on June 17. But it was so sad that we’ve to transfer to a new location but it was a bigger facility to hold number of students and clients.

 

After returning from my vacation that I’ve to attend my sister’s wedding this September, the school sparked in my head and I’ve to say that I need to help this school from a new beginning, new location and new school year. I’ve been happy when my two bosses caught me with a big wide smile. It’s time to gain, to share and to tell the story. This Reaching Our Children for the King (ROCK) Integrated School is open for mainstreaming, regular students and special education for all ages.

 

For more inquiries and questions, feel free to call or text at these numbers 0928-2397152, 0909-2109051 and 0915-1975240. We are happy to accept incoming and transferred students.

