June-July 2013:

New job description, making new friends in my work, nutrition month

 

After passing the interview evaluation, my two bosses accepted me as well as their sped assistant teacher knowingly that I can do much better than the previous assistants. But I didn’t want to bring some issues that I could do better. Which that I could not comparing to other assistants as well. But the fact I admitted to my fourth job. It broke the chain when I finally have had a job because I was been not doing very well in the past 7 years and 7 months which I didn’t have a job.

 

I was underestimated by those who can underestimated me at the start. The work was introduced me in parents and teachers orientation before the school year was started. As long as I was working part-time in livelihood project, my two bosses were kindly to say to me that I also can run my loading business which I have had been working my hiatus in money cellphone loading business for 7 years and 6 months already as of to date today.

 

Assuming that I was working progressively participating in the school and in the therapy center during Saturdays. The parents before was looking something to change me as well. But the fact I entered in a new job description – as an assistant teacher. I was in the slow progress. I couldn’t move when there was nothing to do. My dull days became longer hours during my stay in a livelihood project.

 

But the nutrition month came in the month of July. The interns were working harder to look for their children. In the afternoon, I worked so hard for taking care of special children. I knew some few students in the morning because I wasn’t working in the morning classes. My work was in the livelihood project in the morning and also in the afternoon was taking care of special children being as an sped assistant teacher. The face I’ve had enjoying myself in the field of being as an assistant teacher, my work was being issued by several parents for lack of communication. I was almost destroying my work environment when I was been terrified.

 

One of the two bosses was almost fired me as well. But the fact I couldn’t find another work was there was no room for me in the world working. When the employer was criticizing and discriminating because of my special condition, somehow I survived because of my work.

 

August 2013:

Moving to a new school relocation, love life, work relationship

 

Even I was not in the mood around the month of August. It was the last days of my work as a livelihood chef in a livelihood project. My work relationship with a preschool teacher and a special education teacher which they were both female teachers. The preschool teacher was too cute for me but the personality didn’t fit me as well. But the fact was why I joined along with a special education teacher, she was nice, bubbly and smiling teacher. And I began to like her the fact I joined with her the last two months.

 

The special education teacher didn’t recognize me somehow. But the issues from them against me sometimes misunderstood the situation as well. The school setting was small, the classroom was small but the love life began wider and wider to me as well. I couldn’t helped it when I was thinking about her all the time. But too cute teacher was also having an issues against me as well.

 

But the work relationship was getting bumper and bumper because of my moody hours. I began scrutinizing one of the employees in the convenience store when they were not selling sandwiches anymore and one of the staff in the school saw what I did in the convenience store. So I didn’t know what it will happen at the end of my work relationship in the school.

 

My boss called me several times already because of two warnings I did already. But the work was been spread like a viral. I didn’t know where I have had to search for another job. My job was to protect my name, my work and the children also. And my life would be the end where there was no one accepting me in another job hunting season again. I’ve been unemployed for 7 years and 7 months, but my business ran for a life-time already since I’ve had from June 2006 (7 years and 2 months already).

 

Then we went to another school relocation inside the village of Cainta Greenpark Village that we must focused to have working in the field. Another school setting, big campus, big classrooms and a convenient school setting as we were looking toward at the end of two weeks remaining in the school. But the storm curled down one week. We didn’t have much school days when the storm came in by the time we relocated the school already. Then we were cleaning the school as we were working hard for the school team as well.

 

September 2013

Cooling off vacation in Toronto

 

The interns was been getting riding from our necks. They were too busy for their names and their future jobs as well as an optometrists. Were they really working hard for their jobs? Or were they wrong for their job internship in our school? I didn’t knew that my hardworking days were over already. But I’ve been hating myself why I didn’t let my emotions eating me again. As the vacation in Toronto came closer and closer, the school, the teachers, the students and my two bosses were at the back of my head thinking I shouldn’t taking a vacation after all. I didn’t know what to do when I came back.

 

Then the vacation came over on 14th day of September in Toronto, the coldest night we’ve had arrived was 8 degrees in celsius. And I’ve had been getting chilling out in one of the coldest province in Canada. Was I the one who didn’t like the weather of Toronto? Maybe I thought about that. One week preparation for my sister’s wedding, I was been thinking my work in the Philippines. I couldn’t helped thinking what they were working so hard. Because of the test exams were in the week when I was in Toronto already.

 

The fact I’ve had enjoying from my work, I was almost getting in highest emotions of my time – being as a happiest assistant teacher. I loved my work so much and I couldn’t help thinking about it. But it broke the record because I’ve had surpassed my employment. In my three previous jobs before only lasted for two-three months, but in September, it was almost four months already. So I thought if I come back, my job will be over if they weren’t allowing me going back to work.

 

I was enjoying my vacation instead not to think about working in the school. I went in various locations in Toronto. But the place I didn’t like it was the CN Tower. I didn’t want to step in a glass floor because I almost died seeing down so far away that I was almost died seeing about it. In short, I have fear on heights. When I first rode in the airplane going to Toronto, I couldn’t slept the whole trip going to Toronto. Instead, I watched a numerous movies, listened to the music and played the computer games in a first-class business airplane.

 

We went to a zoo, apple-picking farm, shopping in groceries and do a lot of buying gifts for all the parents and the workers in a school as well. By the time, I went home in the Philippines after attending to my sister’s wedding and also taking a vacation as well. I went back to the school working again in 30th day of September.

 

October 2013

Assistant teacher, halloween party

 

After I’ve found out that the preschool teacher was been fired by the employer’s reasons, because the preschool teacher I knew. She had a difficulty mind not being as a committed teacher as well in the school. She did a big time almost destroying the work relationship we have had in time. But the good news came in because my two bosses have said to me that I can do as an assistant teacher from morning to afternoon classes.

 

I did all my tasks as well in the morning to afternoon. I was cleaning in the waiting area, completing the tables and chairs in accordingly and maintaining the cleanliness around the school. My heart to students was already in another level – teaching someday to them. Being as a teaching profession wasn’t in my heart before. I don’t have passion in teaching. The fact the field as a teacher is a high profession in the country. So you must have a big feet to fill passionately for the students and for the parents as well.

 

The Halloween party was around in the third week already. We’ve had an overnight days when the special education teacher, the third occupational therapist and I did a lot of hardworking days for a field working in halloween party. And the days were over when the halloween party came in. The success was proven good. And oh, I forgot the event of language of the month (or buwan ng wika) that was held last month of September instead of August. It was because the storm came in Manila and suspended a week in classes. That was why the language of the month came in first week of September as well.

 

The halloween party, third event of the school year calendar, was ended successfully. But the love life I have with a special education teacher even grew stronger and stronger. Because I was finally realized I couldn’t helped thinking about her. But I didn’t know how to invite a relationship between her and me.

 

November-December 2013

Love life again, new special education teacher, Christmas party

 

The moment every time I came in a school every day, each time I saw her. I watched her glimpse teaching special kids for her heart. Her smile was melting the special children sadness away, and was I also been melting her heart to me. But she didn’t know that I was helplessly thinking her every night and then.

 

Then a Christmas party had to come and wait for 6 weeks preparation. A new friend of my special education teacher came in for an interview with two bosses we’ve had. She passed. But she had been something hiding from ourselves. I couldn’t helped thinking it at the back of my head also. The thoughts crossed over. Then again, the Christmas was already three weeks preparation again.

 

The special education teacher has to leave around the month of December. But she extended her work as long as she taught the special children and the regular children. I didn’t know what to do when she was gone already. But I was already going to give her my first present last nutrition month. Then again, I’ve had something to send her again some important gift.

 

My boss told me if I have had a crush on her when she entered the room again, then I said it was a yes. She was blushed when she knew I had a crush on her. Eventually I didn’t want our friendship ended miserably. So I extended my smiles to her everyday I saw her in a school. The house before was my special education teacher’s home. But now, she gave her home that was been empty for four years giving us to have a new school setting – a big school campus instead.

 

Then the Christmas party came in. She was even getting beautiful in a day of Christmas party. I didn’t know how to invite a relationship again between two of us. But I knew I couldn’t take a risk. Instead I gave a words as “friends forever instead a relationship wrecker.

 

The illusions of love life was over. I didn’t like a word of relationship. I was focusing more on my work for my commitment long-term for my work. And I was surprised that I was already a regular assistant teacher in a school already. To tell a truth, this isn’t the last Year-End Special: Story about success, love life and work. This is just a new beginning to set new goals of achievement of the year of 2014, year of green wood horse.

 

Itsmikki Studio. 2013 Copyrights. All rights reserved.

