Part IX

Dreaming to be granted has 10 reasons to have chances for your life are to be productive in your life, create more circumstances driving to success and lifting you up in your religious bible groups or worshipping groups.

 

I am not an expert sharing or telling you some of my experiences where sometimes a full of doubts concern me all the time. But at the back of my head may tell a different side of story when you are dreaming for a success or dreaming to be granted. When you hear some bible studies, you always have to know what do you hear always from them.  We misunderstood them, and sometimes they also have a mistaken us a different stories to listen although we are always to be open-minded.

 

My religion is a Catholic. But most of the times I hear is all about other religion groups such as born-again christian, protestants, and other names you’ve to know. Somehow I get it by the point of views, or share by the own thoughts from a person’s mind. What else do you want to know if your child has something to say for you? Let me give a quick response: “if there was a mother and a child with special needs, they were always troubling their minds telling what future will handle for a child with special needs.

 

My side of my story didn’t have a way of sense of troubling. Because my parents raised me well, educated me in a better institutional school and got a college ahead. When I finished college, my mind troubled me at that time because the reality was hard coping which job you will prefer going in. I was devastated, frustrated, confused and depressed. My world seemed wanting my life to go end. When I saw myself in the past, I would rather go back in my past and redo all my bad things going to greater things. But at the end of my journey, my lessons I’ve learned before was to accept my disability being having with Down syndrome.

 

Being having a condition with someone else portrays your role might have a good offer before. When I read some good stories in different random blogs, I often hear some mother quarreling with their child going to enter the school institution. But instead, I often placed myself to a child. Because I also bear the pain of my mother when she raises me well at that time. During 1980’s, only few school institutions have granted school program for my age of 2 to 5 years of age. If my mom didn’t have her own way, I wouldn’t be here saying all my stories and share it to you.

 

Here are my top 8 quote stories for this week:

 

Quote #1:

Why God has place the center of  our hearts to finish all the trials we have?” ~quoted from IMS Ltre. (ItsMikkiStudio Literature)

 

When my mom have finished me going to the college in 2003, she thought my story was all over. And yet the troubled mind has never coping at the end of my journey. Instead I also prayed for what I have success today, minimizing all the problems that I made it before and coped all the problems on myself independently. My mom has sacrificed for her self trying me to finish all my problems. But she proved their son has making his achievements by itself when I made it even with them in my life today.

 

Quote #2:

Never doubt yourself without claiming that your son or your daughter with special needs has never exceed the expectations through their achievements of their life.” ~quoted from IMS Ltre. (ItsMikkiStudio Literature)

 

I also have a chances never admitted that I also passed through all of these as a special child with special needs. But I never dreamed that I could be go so far already. When my dreams back then I was in high school, all I thought was to finishing my college. Because I knew from the start that no people have gone so far through their achievements. Some people has to stop and to work already. Some people has to get married because their relationship grew already. And some people has financial problems so they will stop. Because we are not equally have to graduate. My goals had been set already. But I never knew in my life that I could do finishing my studies through 20 years.

 

Why 20 years? When I finished my college in culinary in 2003, I was already 22 years old. The fact was when my parents have started sending me to Cupertino School for Special Children first before going to Montessori Children Haus Inc, Montessori Integrated School of Antipolo and Center for Culinary Arts. I wouldn’t have been thought creating this studio as well. Parents from DSAPI has a few to listen to my stories before. If I concentrate to my success, then I would be starting to make more conference to new parents where they will have to listen to my success. My slogan said home of achievements because I make a various encounters already in my life.

 

Quote #3:

Cross your mind that your child will not finish his studies conflicting to their health problems.” ~quoted from IMS Ltre. (ItsMikkiStudio Literature)

 

I have chronic illness which means that being despite having with Down syndrome, I won’t live longer. But the state was hoping your child will grow more healthier. I don’t have other illnesses in my life neither I have heart problems. But my boss said that I am also immune to pulmonary problems or heart problems. I can’t stay in the area where people are smoking because of their problems. Smoking is one of hazardous problems in heart, lungs and other organs in the body.

 

But in time I’ve had finishing my studies already, I’ve complained why some of employers didn’t want me to work with them. Was it because that I was fat? Or was it because that I have special conditions? Employers also discriminated special adults in a way they can’t control their behavior. Yes, we have, in fact, a behavioral problems. Due to respect, I’ve also a knowledge when to control my behavior as well.

 

Before I was working in a school today as an assistant teacher, my PWD or person with disability identification card said that I’ve had a chronic illness. Then it began crossing my mind that I’ve had problems in heart. For my terms, it was a heart, but then when I looked in a dictionary. It was said that was long-life already. It was different. So trying to get a job before the month of June had come, I pushed myself limiting my eating habits. Then I offered myself not to eat rice anymore in a long-term already. And I minimized 31 pounds already and maintaining from my good health conditions.

 

Quote #4:

The doctor said you can’t bring your child to another physician, consultant or another doctor just to know what the case of your special child is.” ~quoted from IMS Ltre. (ItsMikkiStudio Literature)

 

This is a very big case to each and every parent raising their special child either having Down syndrome, Asperger, Autism, ADHD and other genetically disorders. But my concerns to the doctors, consultants and physicians, they should consider the special child a second chance. Because no matter how big or small case is, the parents will still have a chance to grow their child accordingly to the plan. Doctors won’t worry, but the parents worry more concerns than them.

 

When I learned some other disabilities when I was working in a school, some of the lessons had crossing at the end of my head already. But at the end of a day, I was glad that my two bosses were keeping me a contract this year for upcoming new school year of 2014-2015. I was overwhelmed when I heard that. Knowing of my performances, I should applying in the school before but I don’t have a tough heart to do. Instead the work chooses me, because it wasn’t my fate. The fate chose me instead.

 

Quote #5:

Believe a chance when you seek God and sometimes the troubled mind will give you more headache how to understand your special child.” ~quoted from IMS Ltre. (ItsMikkiStudio Literature)

 

When I entered a different religion church, it was me have to understand the culture of other religious groups. But it never crossed to my mind that I’ve to change my religion. It was me who will having to have relationship with the God and relationship to other people also. My boss was a born-again christian. But I was a catholic. No matter how small we were, we brought to this world to understand how special children was important more.

 

It was not an easy job to say this. But my relationship with God proved me that I have praying for Him in eternity and living after. When you seek God, that is the time you are asking to ease the problems for your special child. What is more important between religion or special children? The answer is both. The bible said that there was an introduction already in this world we were encountering special children, special adults and other disabilities also. It was Him that He saved us from our sins. And nothing to be declare but to surrender our souls to Him just to pray.

 

Quote #6:

My friend discontinued our friendship we have already, but I rather seek more help to other people encouraging to have relationship for friendship we have.” ~quoted from IMS Ltre. (ItsMikkiStudio Literature)

 

This is already a common problem to all of us. When God said in ten commandments, “love your enemy and love thy your neighbor.” I was always having a problems to other of my friends and trying to reconnect our friendship we have for the past years we couldn’t agree for. But to tell you the truth, when you enter His kingdom, your soul with Him would never feel the sadness we have in earth. Instead, we encourage other people in the land of earth to have creating more friends. When you encounter having some enemies, try to reconnect yourself in other religion and you will meet yourself at the end of a day.

 

Quote #7:

When parents left without a reasons for their child going to another place or to another school institution, they will make their child or special child restart their life again without having connecting a connection to another friends.” ~quoted from IMS Ltre. (ItsMikkiStudio Literature)

 

This was my concerns today when I am confronting my future. I was trying to reconnect my past because I couldn’t remembered some of my classmates before. Three-fourths of the class from fourth grade to high school I knew of them. But some large bodies of students before was first grade and third grade. It was meant that we were group of 35 or more of students. I couldn’t moved all along. But to tell the truth, God will find a way to reconnect me to them. Just believe in faith and He will guide you.

 

It is the same issues when you are transferring your child or special child to another school, then a child would say, “mommy, why do we have to transfer? I already have friends here.” I could agree with the same answers with a child. But to tell you the truth honestly, it is me who also seeking creating more circle of friends right now. Because in reality, when you are making some friends, some people has to go, some people has to stay and some people has to ignore. No matter what you are making some new friends, it will have a time when you have a chance to see them again, you are changed today than the yesteryears.

 

Quote #8:

Amount of percentage of our brain only counts few things to remember. But the size of knowledge doesn’t keep you to stay poor, but you also exceed the expectations.” ~quoted from IMS Ltre. (ItsMikkiStudio Literature)

 

Albert Einstein said that the amount of our brain cells would getting bigger if you are using them properly or functioning them in a good way of thinking and supplementing new knowledge. Because his center of his head said the more you have a large space your head is the more larger knowledge you have. This is a false. Yes, he could be smart and intelligent. But he didn’t know the size of knowledge around the planet itself if you could not learn everyday. When you are using your brain in a good way, this will keep you younger and remembering some small details inside of your brain cells. Some of elderly has already surpassing their age to remember. But the fact is when you use them everyday, you could remember also everyday and talk to them to someone you’ve really love to speak for. The lessons there are keep your loved ones in tact for you when they need you the most of their life. Because no matter how long or small life span we have, we always remember the way we are treating with them.

 

Itsmikki Studio. 2014 Copyrights. All rights reserved.

