Age doesn’t matter what you are looking for a right job, right decisions to make, for the fitness you like and right attitude towards to your life. I can’t imagine how painful I’m in my fitness and my mental age. Many from my problems measures in many ways of life. But I redeem all of my problems lighter. Thinking at the back of my head just seems not awaking for me. Doubts can also fear what you are doing. But happiness is all of my success in my life. Reducing or minimizing my mood situations can take in different stages. But the matter of fact, last year was full of blessings. And I come knocking again for this year’s blessings. I never stop knocking and do all the stuff I’m enjoying my days. My number one resolution last year was minimizing my weight. And I did. And the last unquestionable resolution also came to me last year. And so I did have a work today. My goals have changed. My dreams never stop me dreaming. The last thing I’ve received two years ago when I’ve joined in DSAPI. The Down Syndrome Association of the Philippines was a gift that I’ve received. Things have changed me. Those days of my depressions and frustration was over.

~Status message in facebook, January 22, 2014, Thursday, 8:12 p.m.

 

I am crossing my fingers to this Year of the Wood Horse. But I never believe in chinese traditions although my lineage to my mother’s side has chinese. And I’m also have part chinese in my blood. But the things have changed today.

 

When I see the whole point of changing attitude sometimes can change you for good. Whether what you are doing right now is bad, sometimes it may sounds bit of misunderstanding. Otherwise, you may sound awful what you are doing unmeasurable. I always count myself one to thousand. If I lose one number, I go back to that number and recite it all over again. But I always say to me that if ever I may encounter in this scenario, I always know what to do in right or wrong decisions.

 

Giant footstep

Giant footstep

 

The story of Growth success: Two years

 

I was disoriented in my life if I’ve had really have with a condition of Down syndrome. To think of it, I never knew in my life when I was a kid having with this kind of condition. I’ve entered high school and found out that I really have had Down syndrome. But I never asked my high school teacher which one really I’ve had in my life before. Later in 15 years for now, 2012 was the success changing my direction in my life. I started to join Down Syndrome Association of the Philippines 20th Happy Walk last February 19, 2012 in SM North EDSA skydome arena where I’ve celebrated my birthday the day of 20th Happy Walk. On this marking event of this 22nd Happy Walk coming this February 23, 2014, Sunday will be my 3rd Happy Walk. My parents finally confirm that they are going with me. And I guess time will come too if ever my siblings in Canada will join too in this event in next years hopefully.

 

I have two more siblings where I am a third child in five siblings. I am an elder brother to my younger sister and my younger brother. Time heals if time permits. All of the conditions before are now changing this past year and this year also. I’ve been doing all the good deeds. But sometimes I also have the few bad deeds unchanged until now. I admitted it that I was wrong. Time heals from the scorned mind at the back of my head. When I joined the 20th Happy Walk, it was not all about me. But it was also for changing who I am today. The acceptance was there when finally in my life came changing to me. Back to those days were depressed and frustrated. I’ve asked my colleagues, my bosses and my friends in my workplace to look after me. If someone got wrong to me again from anyone who can discriminate me, they will rescue me in the first place. I didn’t choose this condition. But God chooses to give me this condition and I’ve to accept in reality and change the heart in the society.

 

Being having with mosaic Down syndrome I’ve had in my life that my mom told me. That was because when I’ve finally attended the early intervention seminar thrice just to understand the situation I’ve had today. Because two copies of chromosomes are normal but the third copy of chromosome is an extra chromosome, which it is explained that I’ve mosaic Down syndrome.

 

New parents or new friends in Down Syndrome Association of the Philippines keep me asking what are my success in my life today. Just don’t be afraid of chances of your special child. Believe in whole-heartedly. I’ve ask myself to be better this time. Fears of rejection was one of my fears before. But now, I’ve now changed. Instead of fears of rejection moves closer to me, it begin with a belief in acceptance. Accept the special child has changing you. And the special child sometimes can find your emotions changing also. From fear of rejection, accept the reality and move on. I also have had encounters in my life before alone to my problems. But just that I live with my parents doesn’t mean that I’ve to stop. I also have to learn how to work independently, share my little story blessings and change emotions to happiness state in my life.

 

When asking too much from God, I’ve always ask myself too. Change yourself to a better person inside and out. I never work to myself alone. And God also works to my promises also. But I am helping myself in what some ways I can work independently. When asking too much supervision from my parents, sometimes I, alone, can’t work performing very well. Because they are always have the word of wisdoms saving to say it to me. When asking some words I can’t understand, that is the way I could ask from my parents. But not from financial basis, I work for my own. I also don’t ask money from them. But I could supervise myself with my money through my loading business whenever I could go to. Now that I’ve a work as an assistant teacher. Money is not an issue to me anymore, but an experience is already demand in my life today. Because if I rush to some thing, it would be helpless to me.

 

No money involves in networking companies where I am not working with them anymore. I already have fear from them changing their attitudes to a rightful way of thinking at the back of their heads. Their attitude sometimes when calling themselves as an abnormal, because they are talking about the money, their rich. That’s what the abnormal talks about in their head. And I am already sensitive in that word since I dissipate that word at the back of my head.

 

Since encountering with the networking or multi-level marketing companies for the last two companies I joined in the past, I already moved on and have to learn not to go back from them ever again. It was because this was the lessons I’ve learned. But I discovered Down Syndrome Association of the Philippines through one volunteer from my distant relative in Davao. I want to thank her and want to see her in real person. If I ever have a chance in my life to be wish granted, I just want to see her and that’s all I’ve in my life today.

 

This is my growth success in two years already. And this marks two years when I met one person in Clinica Manila, Megamall last February 15, 2012 and that was Agnes Lapena.

 

Itsmikki Studio. 2014 Copyrights. All rights reserved.

