This has been 14 years already when I was struggling to my problems before I knew that I have Down syndrome. It was then, a miserable life. But I always have had to ask myself what I’ve had done in my life? Was it good to have experience this way or was it bad? Some of the thoughts at the back of my head thinking if I was overacting to my thoughts. The real solutions came later in my life. Those 14 years from the year of 1997 when I learned that I have had Down syndrome, was one of the hardest times I’ve never achieved back then.

 

Learning from my experiences in the year of 2011, the year of changing of views came and exchanged stumbling to my thoughts at the back of my head if I was correctly myself. Then I said it to myself, it was time to let it go and accepted who I was. It was the Disney movie animation theme song from Frozen, Let It Go, when I felt the same way I always sang it to my heart. It was really painful that time, and I felt that it was something in my heart that I wasn’t a perfect gift. After I saw and heard Down Syndrome Association of the Philippines last January 2012 in the social network platform, it was then I felt that I wasn’t alone in the country knowing that I was feeling this way. But in my heart alone, the coldness and the numbness inside of my heart were melting one by one inside of my painful memories. It was the song I also learned that past is the past. So I moved on.

 

What can I do to be in my life today? Should I wake up? Or should I move on? Those repeating questions always have asked in my head until today. But I said to myself that I can do this through a lot of hardship relationship with God. I said to myself that I will be always loyal and be obedient. When I hear a lot of comments at the side of my negative side at the back of my head, I always block the negative sides. And to think of it at the back of my head, I will always allowing myself thinking more positive sides inside of my brain.

 

Journey of Down syndrome

Journey of Down syndrome

 

If I can do allowing myself to do more than I can do anything, I will claim all myself to Him alone. But the gift inside of my heart will be always cherishing inside of my life. The country Philippines should learn one by one of the facts that being having disability or not, people should be aware what they are doing against some of the special people and disability people. Because in reality, there are some people who can’t trusted what the words they are saying from their mouths. It’s their attitude is what their disability all about.

 

I may be have being having Down syndrome, but my heart is pure, sensitive and always understanding. I will always have to be calm all the time. And I claim my life to the Lord because everything here in the land are all temporary shelves in life. With two copies of chromosomes are normal and an extra copy of chromosome is called Mosaic Down syndrome, based on trisomy 21 chromosome test led by Dr. Jerome Lejeune and Dr. John L. Down who learned and discovered about Down syndrome, respectively.

 

Life is always have been as one of toughest of journey. And a journey is waiting for me in the future will unfold to me. With a lot of unquestionable questions they have hiding in the future, it will wait for me to test it. But along with powerful believing myself is all my strength left. Because all things are possible no matter what you are dreaming in your life. With a help from my promising life, I always seek to my unique talents and use it for my purpose doings. I will achieve in small things. And every smaller details of smaller things will deliver the message for me waiting to achieve. So the power of believing is one of my optimistic thoughts.

 

Two years have passed by from the year of 2012. 2012 was the perfect opportunity year to change me as well. And the blessings from 2012 was still continuing to bless me last year of 2013. Last year was a little bumpy to me. I have had experiencing with 8 days of relationship with my ex-girlfriend. It was a fling actually, but it counted as one anyway. Then she was the one who pushed me that I’ve had to wake up from a reality that I needed a job anyway. When I walked in for the first time in my life in a school, I grabbed the opportunity and continued the battles I’ve had today. This month was my eighth month anyway in my job.

 

The passion from my heart when I felt from the special children, it felt me that I began to like as a role model and a brother to most kids with Down syndrome. We also have kids with Autism and ADHD. Kids like them are gifted children. When I learned everything I could learn from my two bosses, I always wanted to be a teacher when I was thinking at the back of my head before. But I didn’t have an special education course diploma neither that I’ve had an education course diploma. I always asked myself everyday before when the time I was in depressed and frustrated times. I couldn’t do it. Because I was still in trauma years. It was years to build my courage back in reality. Fourteen years (14) that I always counted from 1997 to 2011. After building 3 years from 2011 until today, it was a difficult trial to me but I’ve had to accept it.

 

Then I suddenly woke up in reality and I said to myself that I can normally do what other people can do mostly in their lives. Applying, getting a passport and completing the papers was the first priorities that I did last year. And I did have a job. I’ve completely to be honest that I can do this with normal people. People with bad attitude are their disability. Somehow I don’t want them to judge, but they have to look us as our abilities what we can do. We may have unique intelligence in one, two or more fields. But we are capable trying to absorb in normal lives everyday in life struggling in a real world.

 

Being labeling having with Down syndrome is also one of greatest gift and a journey has more to tell you more stories.

 

Itsmikki Studio. 2014 Copyrights. All rights reserved.

