Archive for July 3, 2012


Family Tree: Javier

What I know about Javier? The journey started in 1914 when my great grandfather Daniel Falcon Javier, a former teacher and principal of Cebu Normal School in early 1900s, came in the land of Bugho, Leyte. Little did I know that he was great grandfather. But I don’t know much of his background. And I even didn’t interview my grandfather who is the son of Daniel F. Javier.

I guess that I have to write an article according to the Philippine history as well. I may be not a historian, but I have little extra idea in my back of my head to write about Javier history. It seems my grandfather is a native in Consolacion, Sogod, Southern Leyte. He may be having a little weird explanation sometimes because I am also happen to be Javier in my blood. And it is that I’m Javier as well. I’ve never gone to the province yet. But if the financial goes well in the future, I might go there as well. And until now, I’m still unregistered voter. And I want to register in Javier, Leyte. But I have been residing in Manila for almost three decades since my birth.

You may know Danny Javier, the singer in Apo Hiking Society. I know him well although every time that my grandmother has to celebrate her birthday or my grandfather’s birthday, usually they come in my grandparents’ house just to celebrate. Because their Danny’s parents were already in heaven. His compositions Show Me A Smile (1976), Pumapatak Ng Ulan (1978), Kaibigan (1978), Kabilugan ng Buwan (1980), Di Na Natuto (1988), Paano (1991), Just A Smile Away (1991) and Isang Dangkal (1999) contributed the songs in the part of Apo Hiking Society. Well Jim Paredes and Buboy Garavillo was in the part also. Although some few years back, the Apo Hiking Society somehow already retired in 2010. From what I have heard in my relatives, but I don’t know sure if they will come back to perform once again. It’s very taking so long in many years since they have started in 1969 during their peak of Marcos regime. Well, that’s my uncle I am talking about.

Also in the part of my family tree of Javier is Dyords Javier. He is Danny’s younger brother. What I know about him? He is very funny comedian that plays a lot of mischief way back in his Ateneo days. His famous acts are also in the show business although their family have very active whether it’s sports, politics or entertainment. And I even don’t know about him as well in the past. What I write is surely you can come up with your article as well.

Dyords and Danny were brothers. Although they are my uncles, it came to my life when I met them during my high school years. I wasn’t very active in school but some in very beginning, I become very sociable as well. But I am not as a social climber. I knew them at the very start when I met them through my grandparents. They are family as well. Without knowing it, I may not discover myself either I am having down syndrome.

Andok’s is the franchise business that my uncle talks about in the business although now he is serving as a mayor in Javier, Leyte as well. Andok is short of Leonardo Javier, Sr. who happens also to be my grandfather. He is the brother that our grandfather I am talking about. My name is written in my grandfather’s name. Well mostly some of the looks, I don’t have idea as well.

The only I know in the family tree in Javier is about us. Including in the part of Javier history is the family that runs the Fernwood Garden. The De Veyra family who happens to be their grandmother is part of Javier tradition as well. I may not saying all the details furthermore it there happens to be something I don’t like to share about. Because they are my relatives. I know my limitations as a writer that writing sometimes inflicts with some controversies. But, from myself, I’m only part of what I need to know in family tree as well.

Consult first to your parents, relatives or your closest friends when you are seeking to choose whether she or he likes you most.

 

Think mostly about his or her background. Check if he or she is doing anything bad to his or her friends. Sometimes when I am choosing love, I sometimes disapprove myself how to get your love back or to get into the relationship as well. Some of my relatives goes into relationship. But some of them didn’t want to go relationship as they are proving they want to be single as well. But I can’t deny it.

 

People have freedom to love what they want, but when you are abusing you love someone. You end up hurting her or him. For my experiences, I went overboard already thinking that if she loves me. Love sometimes takes time in advantage how you really love this person. Seek for your parents first if they can prove you can love him / her back.

 

Conversation tips:

– Think first before you open the conversation. Give a look in to her or his eyes if she or he really thinks about you.

– When engaging to a fair conversation, sometimes it ends up a fight or arguing with your friend.

– Bring some of your friends with you if she or he thinks friends are welcome to aboard into conversation as well.

– If it still doesn’t prove that much, sometimes open up another topic that is related in your subject.

– When it’s time to end in a friendly conversation, shake up his or her hands. Or give a little hug. Do not attempt to steal kiss. Just a friendly little hug, that’s all.

 

Dating:

– If it is your first date, don’t come up with an excuse. It may sometimes take advantage that your partner will know your excuse.

– Pick and find the place that is comfortable for you. Do not go alone if she or he doesn’t pick you up.

– Do not go to overcrowded area. This might be a trick that the audience sometimes amusing you when he / she allows to go in a relationship.

 

Partner:

– Blind dating is sometimes serious when you are picking up a new date in the town as well. (Seriously, I’ve never done that before.)

– If he or she allows you to go to the mall, allow him or her to go window shopping with you.

– If he or she thinks about you, give him or her a wide smile just because you really love her.

– Love her or his time what she or he is doing mostly.

– When visiting to your love, don’t go yet to his or her place. Text him or her if he or she is available to visit. (Sometimes you end spying of him / her and you end up breaking in a relationship.)

 

I don’t know these tips are better for you than me. If that is the case, sometimes I really need to think what in her mind though I never know about it. Reading of his or her thoughts from his or her eyes sometimes I really the person most. I’m not psychic. But eyes are pretty to read when you are thinking.

remembrance of things awry

\"When to sessions of sweet silent thought, I summon remembrance of things awry!\" --- Toto Gonzalez\'s parody of Marcel Proust

Parker Myles

Parker is a little brother, a toddler, a kindy kid, and has Down syndrome. Follow his story.

Sangguniang Bayan ng Cainta

The Official Blog Page the Sangguniang Bayan ng Cainta. We are temporarily housing our blog here till we get Official Webpage up and fully functioning. Subscribe to our Fan page www.facebook.com/sbonecainta or our twitter account @sb_onecainta for the latest updates regarding Legislation and Upcoming Projects for the Sangguniang Bayan and the Office of Vice Mayor Pia Velasco.

Delamar's Brain Farts

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Filipino Scribe

"Journalism is the first rough draft of history." - Philip Graham

PSSSST

All aboout Nicole. Sshshshshs*

FILIPINO eSCRIBBLES

Online jottings of a Filipino out of time

OCS

A Place to Be My Self

IVANity

when mental indigestions attack and you just need a repository before sepsis happens...

say it, nessie

lifestyle | family | bliss

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ninety Nine Percent Gaming

Gamer until death, then restart.

Talekeeper

History never really says "goodbye", it instead says "see you later".

itsmikki

A world is talking about anything, a limitless.

JUMP FOR JOY Photo Project

sharing joy with the human spirit, in mid-air, around the world

nyparrot

Just another WordPress.com site

inspiration art diary

3d | fine art | design | life inspiration

MOCHA GIRLS

www.mochagirls.com.ph

Sam Lanuza-Adea

Making the world a better place, one day at a time.

LancePost

Places • Flavors • Lives

Age of the Diary

Self-Help and More

Funk's House of Geekery

Movies, Comics, Books, Games and Other Things Geeks Love

David Cummings on Startups

3,000+ posts on entrepreneurship and startups

MWF Seeking BFF

My search for a new best friend.

NendoGamer

Games - Music - Anime - Events - Nendoroids - Figma - Etc.

ArtSeblis

pushing 60 reads a year; i'll try not to cheat

My Nintendo News

Nintendo News

from picture to painting

finding serenity in sweeping a brush across a canvass after a long day of being teacher sarah to ten adorable little monsters.