Toronto Eaton Centre

Toronto Eaton Centre

I have had much fun for my first time in my life after I’ve traveled with my family way back in 2009. Well, this trip was occasionally fun. And what I did? It was exceptional. Of course, my sister was finally married. It was our first in the family that we have spent this fun for a long time.

 

It took days and months to decide my mind to travel out of our country, Philippines. But honestly, this was the experience trip I’ve ever had fun. Toronto was the last destination I’ve been traveled so far. But on my passport said that I’ve also been to Florida, New York, Los Angeles, Vancouver and Calgary. Sadly I didn’t remember the places when I was in childhood back then.

 

When I traveled with my family back in 2009, we spent having fun going to Thailand and Singapore. But of all sudden, I wasn’t happy back then. Because during that time, I still didn’t find my purpose for my happiness. I was stress back in the trip. But it was best to have find time for myself. I wasn’t matured back then. I was immature. Although flying across the ocean made me sick to look down the ocean but I didn’t have air sickness. I only hated traveling in heights. I have fear of heights. And I guess traveling would be getting me over soon if I can do it.

 

We spent many places in Toronto. The best experience I’ve ever had so much fun was watching baseball live. Yes! I watched Toronto Blue Jays versus New York Yankees. Although Blue Jays didn’t win that night, Yankees have won. So my dad was a Yankee fan. He was thrilled when he saw his team won. But I loved watching sport games live. The remaining games I have to watch are NBA and Hockey League. Wayne Gretsky was the living legend in Hockey League and Michael Jordan during my time was also living legend. What I do know about NBA? I just love to watch. Although I’m not active playing basketball, I only play for defensive running my stamina so little. Haha!

 

The other places we’ve been through was going to CN Tower, the highest tower around the world although Petronas tower in Malaysia found some interesting spot to build. Also we’ve been traveling to Niagara Falls and watched waterfalls going down to Niagara Falls. It was awesome experience. The water would been burst all over your body, so probably you have to wear the entire body you have or otherwise your bag will also get wet.

 

I’ve had much fun also picking apples nearby. My sister picked the destination for us. And I also tasted the best apple cider. Yum! It was delicious. All these experiences were worth to go back here in Toronto as a tourist and not as an immigrant. But if I have a chance to live in America, it would be Chicago. Although Chicago is nearby borderline of Canada, it would snowing too. I don’t know if I could live in America. Because I’m not kind to like the winter season, I like tropic season the whole year here in the Philippines.

 

What’s next for next trip? I say it would be first in Philippines. And I’m planning to buy ticket to Leyte where my grandparents have full of expectations and dreams.

 

Itsmikki Studio. 2013 Copyrights. All rights reserved.